Skip to content

Customize Auto-Release Strategy

When auto-release strategy is enabled, Yeastar Workplace can automatically release ghost meeting rooms.

Customize auto-release strategy to determine the duration before release rooms when no check-in occurs, or nobody is detected in a room by people counting sensors.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace.
  2. Click the account button in the top-right corner, and select Management Portal.
  3. Go to Meeting Room and Select Room Preferences.
  4. Select the timeout duration beside Release the Meeting Room Upon Check-in Timeout.
  5. Select the duration beside Automatically End the Meeting When No One Is Detected.
  6. Click Save.

Result

Yeastar Workplace now automatically release rooms based on auto-release strategy, which varies depending on whether there are sensors connected to your system.

  • No sensors connected: Release rooms when no check-in occurs over a customizable duration.
  • Sensors connected: Release rooms when no check-in occurs over a customizable duration, and nobody is detected in a room by people counting sensors over a customizable duration.

Last update: March 1, 2022

Author: Cody