Skip to content

Manage Visit Schedules

This topic describes how to edit, and delete visit schedules.

Edit a visit schedule

You can edit all the unchecked-in visit schedules that you are involved in, including schedules that you created and host.

Tip

If you are a receptionist, you can edit all the visit schedules within your authority that admin assigned.

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace, click the Visits tab in the top bar.
  2. In the top filter bar, click beside Status and select Invited, then click Search.
    All visit schedules that haven't been checked in are displayed on the page.
  3. To the right of the desired visit schedule, click .
  4. In the pop-up dialog box, edit the visit schedule as needed.

    Note

    If you have booked a meeting room for this visit, when the meeting room is checked in, the visit schedule can no longer be edited.

  5. Optional: Decide whether to notify the visitor about the changes made to the visit schedule.

    • Notify visitors: Select the checkbox Send Invitation via Email.
    • Do NOT notify visitors: Unselect the checkbox Send Invitation via Email.
  6. Click OK.

Need to focus on schedules you host?

If you only want to view and edit schedules you host, do as follows:

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace, click the Schedule tab in the top bar.
    This tab displays all the visit schedules you host, the unchecked ones are displayed in black.
  2. Click an unchecked visit schedule and select Edit.
  3. In the pop-up window, edit the visit schedule as needed.
  4. Click OK.

Delete/Cancel visit schedules

You can delete/cancel all the visit schedules that you are involved in, including schedules that you created and host.

Tip

  • Make sure that you have notified the visitor before you cancel a visit schedule that has not yet occurred, as the system will not notify visitors about the cancellation.
  • If you are a receptionist, you can delete all the visit schedules within your authority that admin assigned.
  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace, click the Visits tab in the top bar.
  2. Select the desired visit schedule(s) and click Delete.
  3. In the pop-up window, click Delete.
Need to focus on schedules you host?

If you only want to view and delete schedules you host, do as follows:

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace, click the Schedule tab in the top bar.
  2. Click a visit schedule

    • For checked-in schedules,click Delete in the pop-up dialog box.
    • For unchecked-in schedules, click More > Delete.
  3. In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete.


Last update: December 6, 2022
Created: September 30, 2022