Skip to content

Manage Marked Desks and Rooms on Map

This topic describes how to unmark, replace, edit, and delete the marked desks and meeting rooms on the map.

Unmark resources on the map

  1. Access map configuration panel.

    1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace management portal, and go to Company Settings > Building Management.
    2. In the top right corner of the desired building, click and select Floor/Map.
    3. Select the desired floor and click Map Configuration.
  2. To unmark specific desks(s) and meeting room(s), do as follows:

    1. Click and drag to select the desired resource(s), and click Unmark.

    2. Click Save in the top right corner.

  3. To unmark all desks and meeting rooms on the map, do as follows:

    1. On the left panel, click Unmark All.

    2. In the pop-up dialog box, click OK.

    3. Click Save in the top right corner.

Replace a desk or a meeting room on the map

  1. Access map configuration panel.
  2. Select a meeting room or desk on the map.
  3. On the right panel, click the dropdown list under Mark and select a resource to replace the current one.

    Tip

    • This dropdown list only displays unassigned meeting rooms or desks.
    • Only support replacing resources of the same kind.
  4. Click Save in the top right corner.

Edit a desk or room on the map

  1. Access map configuration panel.
  2. Click a desk on the map.
  3. On the right panel, edit the information as needed.

    Note

    Changing the booking type may cause the deletion of users' reservations.

    • Change the booking type to Dedicated Meeting Room: All the reservations for this meeting room will be canceled.
    • Change the booking type from Request-oly Rooms to Regular Meeting Room: All the non-conflicting pending meeting room reservations will be approved and the conflicting ones will be rejected.
  4. Click Save in the top right corner.

  1. Access map configuration panel.
  2. Click a meeting room on the map.
  3. On the right panel, edit the information as needed.

    Important

    The following actions will cause the users' reservations to be canceled:

    • Switch the Desk Type from Flexible Desk to Permanent Desk.
      The system will cancel all the reservations for this desk, and send a notification message about the cancellation to the corresponding users.

    • Change the value of Booking Permissions for a flexible desk.
      The system will cancel reservations for users who no longer have booking permissions and send a notification message about the cancellation to them.

Delete desks and rooms on the map

  1. Access map configuration panel.

    1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace management portal, and go to Company Settings > Building Management.

    2. In the top right corner of the desired building, click and select Floor/Map.

    3. Select the desired floor and click Map Configuration.
  2. Delete desks and rooms.

    1. Click and drag to select the desired resources.
    2. On the right panel, click Delete.
    3. In the pop-up dialog box, confirm the resources to be deleted, then click OK.
    4. Click Save.

Last update: October 17, 2022
Created: October 17, 2022