Skip to content

Cancel a Meeting

This topic describes how to cancel a meeting.

Cancel meetings booked from room display

Meetings booked from room display can only be canceled on the room display.

  1. On the right side of the room display, tap a desired meeting on the timeline.
  2. In the confirmation dialog, tap Confirm to cancel.

This meeting has been canceled successfully, the result is updated to the web portal and the third party calendar.

Cancel meetings booked from web portal and third party calendars

Prerequisites

  • You must be the meeting organizer.
  • This meeting has not yet started.

Tip

If you need to end an ongoing meeting, see this article for more information.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace web portal.

  2. Click the desired meeting that you organized.

  3. In the pop-up window, click Delete.

    • For regular meetings, in the confirmation dialog, click OK.
    • For recurring meetings:

      • To cancel this meeting only, select Only This Time, and click OK.
      • To cancel all the meetings, select All Meetings Afterward, and click OK.

Result

  • The meeting(s) has been canceled successfully, the result is updated to the room display and third party calendars.
  • The meeting organizer will receive an email about the cancellation.

Last update: June 24, 2022

Author: Cody