Skip to content

Delete A Meeting Room

When a meeting room is no longer available, you can delete it to avoid the hassle of canceling room bookings.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace web portal.
  2. Click the account button in the top-right corner, and select Management Portal.
  3. Go to Meeting room, click Room Management to view all meeting rooms on your list.
  4. Select a meeting room and click Delete.
  5. In the pop-up window, confirm room information and click Delete.

Result

The room is deleted directly no matter it is booked or not.

  • Unbooked rooms: The meeting room will be deleted directly.
  • Booked rooms:
    • The meeting room will be deleted directly.
    • All the bookings for this room will be canceled.
    • All participants whose meetings were canceled will receive an email about the cancellation, as follows:

Note

If the room you deleted was synced from a third-party calendar, the result won't affect the room on the third-party calendar.

📄Add Rooms and Allocate Devices.


Last update: May 7, 2022

Author: Cody