Skip to content

Disable or Enable Booking Notifications

This topic describes how to disable or enable booking notifications for users.

Background information

Yeastar Workplace provides multiple notification messages to remind users of their booking status changes. By default, all notifications are enabled, and you can specify which notifications users will receive to avoid bombarding them with notifications.

Disable booking notifications

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace management portal.

  2. Go to Meeting Room > Room Preferences, and click Message Settings.

  3. Turn off the notification(s) that you don't want users to receive.

    Important

    The following notification messages provide one-click service, please disable them as appropriate:

    • Please click to check in
    • The meeting is about to end

Result

The notifications are disabled, users will no longer receive notifications when the respective events occur.

Enable booking notifications

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace management portal.
  2. Go to Meeting Room > Room Preferences, and click Message Settings.
  3. Turn on the notification(s) that you want users to receive.

Result

The notifications are enabled, users will receive notifications when the respective events occur.


Last update: September 21, 2022
Created: August 12, 2022

Author: Cody