Skip to content

Yeastar Workplace 71.1.0

Release date: Dec. 7, 2021

New features

Microsoft 365 Integration

Added support for integration with Microsoft 365. For more information, see integrate Microsoft 365 with Yeastar Workplace.

Google Workspace Integration

Added support for integration with Google Workspace. For more information, see integrate Google Workspace with Yeastar Workplace.

Sign in with third party account

Added support for signing in with Microsoft account and Google account.

Dashboard

Dashboard can help admins to optimize room resources by offering quantifiable data that shows how facilities, equipment, and employees are engaging in meeting rooms. For more information, see dashboard overview.

Plan

Yeastar Workplace offers two different plans that adapt to your organization's needs, which can help you achieve better meeting schedule management efficiently. See plan description.

Extend meetings

Users can extend ongoing meetings by a customizable duration with one click. For more information, see configure extend meetings and extend meetings with one click.

Customizable recurring meetings

Users can customize the recurrence pattern to schedule a recurring meeting according to their preferences. For more information, see customize recurring meetings.

Feedback

When users encounter any problems using Yeastar Workplace or have other comments about our products, they can give feedback on issues and leave messages via Feedback function. In response to the feedback from users, we will optimize the products accordingly.

Path:

  • Web portal on PC: Account Button > Feedback
  • Web portal on mobile: Personal Settings > Feedback
Feedback Web Feedback mobile
Web portal on PC Web portal on mobile

Improvements

User and Groups

  • Changed the organization structure Users and Departments to User Management.
  • Changed Users to Users and Groups.
Users and departments Users and Groups
Old New

Building and Floor

Adjusted the Address field in room details to Building and Floor fields.

Users and departments Users and Groups
Old New

Cancel user meetings

Admins now have permission to cancel user meetings. For more information, see cancel user meetings.

Editing of recurring meetings

When users edit a recurring meeting, they need to choose whether to edit only this time or all meetings afterward. The result of editing varies depending on the choice.

  • Only this time:

    • When the edit doesn't include the recurrence pattern or the end date.
      The edit will be applied to this meeting only.
      No changes are made to the previous or subsequent meetings.
    • When the edit includes the recurrence pattern or the end date.
      The edit will be applied to this meeting and generate a new recurring meeting based on the edit.
      No changes are made to the previous or subsequent meetings.
  • All meetings afterward: The edit will be applied to this meeting and all other subsequent meetings before the end date. No changes are made to the previous meetings.


Last update: June 30, 2022

Author: Cody