Skip to content

Disable or Enable Desk Notifications

This topic describes how to disable or enable desk booking notifications for users.

Background information

Yeastar Workplace provides multiple notification messages to remind users of their booking status changes. By default, all notifications are enabled, and you can specify which notifications users will receive to avoid bombarding them with notifications.

Disable booking notifications

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace management portal, and go to Desk > Desk Preferences, click the Message Settings tab.

  2. Turn off the notification(s) that you don't want users to receive.

    Important

    The notification message Please click to check in provides a one-click service, users can directly check in to a desk booking via this message, please disable it as appropriate.

  3. Click Save.

Result

The notifications are disabled, users will no longer receive notifications when the respective events occur.

Enable booking notifications

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace management portal, and go to Desk > Desk Preferences, click the Message Settings tab.
  2. Turn on the notification(s) that you want users to receive.

    Important

    It's recommended to turn on the notification messages Please click to check in, as it provides a one-click service that enables users to directly check in to a desk booking via it.

  3. Click Save.

Result

The notifications are enabled, users will receive notifications when the respective events occur.


Last update: September 20, 2022
Created: September 14, 2022