Skip to content

End a Meeting

When a meeting takes less time than you expected, you can release this room by ending the meeting. Once the room is released, it is available for others to book.

Yeastar Workplace supports two methods to end a meeting.

End a meeting on room display

When a room is having a meeting, its bound room display shows the status of In Use.

And the screen looks like this:

Anyone can end this meeting by the following steps:

  1. Tap the End button on the screen.
  2. In the confirmation dialog, tap Confirm to End.

Result

You have ended the meeting successfully.

  • The room display status changed to Available or Starting Soon.
  • If this meeting is not booked on room display, the meeting organizer will receive an email about the end of the meeting, as the following figure shows.

End a meeting on web portal

Prerequisites

  • You are the meeting organizer.
  • This meeting is not booked via room display.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace web portal.
  2. Click an ongoing meeting that you organized.
  3. In the pop-up window, click End.
  4. In the confirmation dialog, click OK.

Result

You have ended the meeting successfully.

  • A pop-up message on the top bar says Ended successfully.
  • An email about the end of the meeting will be sent to the meeting organizer, as the following figure shows.

Last update: June 24, 2022

Author: Cody