Skip to content

Enable or Disable A Meeting Room

When a meeting room is not available temporarily, for example, you need an hour to clean and disinfect it. You can temporarily disable a meeting room from being bookable for people.

When a disabled room is available for use, say you disabled a room for 1 hour for cleaning, but it only took 20 minutes. You can enable this room to make it available for people to use.

Disable a meeting room

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace web portal.
  2. Click the account button in the top-right corner, and select Management Portal.
  3. Go to Meeting room > Room Management to view all the meeting rooms on your list.
  4. Click icon of a desired meeting room, then select Disable.
  5. In the pop-up window, fill in the start time and end time. Click OK.

Result

The meeting room will be disabled during the period you set:

  • The room status shows Disabled and can not be booked.
  • All the bookings for this room will be canceled.
  • All participants whose meetings were canceled will receive an email about the cancellation.

Enable a disabled meeting room

  1. Click icon of a disabled meeting room, then select Enable.
  2. In the pop-up window, click OK to enable this meeting room.

Now, this meeting room is available for users to schedule meetings.


Last update: May 7, 2022

Author: Cody