Skip to content

Disable or Enable Visit Notifications

This topic describes how to enable or disable visit notifications.

Background information

Yeastar Workplace provides three types of notifications to notify different objects about the invitation. By default, all notifications are enabled, and you can disable or enable them as needed.

Notification Object  Description
Invitation
  • Visitor
  • Enabled:
    • When making or editing visit schedules, users can decide whether to send a notification to the visitor about the invitation. 
    • Visitors can submit the check-in questionnaire via this notification.
  • Disabled: Visitors will not receive any notification about the invitation.
Host Notification
  • Host
  • Enabled: When making or editing visit schedules, users can decide whether to send a notification to the host about the invitation. 
  • Disabled: The host will not receive any notification about the invitation.
Check-in Notification
  • Host
  • Receptionist
  • Enabled: When the check-in occurs, a notification will be sent to the invitation host and receptionists(with Send Check-in Notifications to the Receptionist enabled).
  • Disabled: No notification will be sent when check-in occurs.

Disable visit notifications

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace management portal, and go to Visits > Visit Settings.
  2. In the top bar, select the Notification Templates tab.
  3. Turn off the notification(s) as needed.
  4. Click Save.

Enable visit notifications

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace management portal, and go to Visits > Visit Settings.
  2. In the top bar, select the Notification Templates tab.
  3. Turn on the notification(s) as needed.
  4. Click Save.

Last update: December 5, 2022
Created: September 20, 2022