Skip to content

Customize Meeting Check-in Window

To avoid the waste of room resources, users need to check in to a meeting to indicate this meeting is still happening. Otherwise, Yeastar Workplace will automatically cancel this meeting and release this room for others to book.

Users can only check in to a meeting during the check-in window, the default check-in window is 5 minutes before the start of the meeting to 10 minutes after the start of the meeting, you can customize the check-in window for your organization.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace web portal, click the account button in the top-right corner, and select Management Portal.
  2. Go to Meeting Room > Room Preferences.
  3. In the One-click Service section, click the One-click Check-in Available and Reminder Time drop-down, and select how long before the meeting starts the users can check in.
  4. In the Smart Processing Settings section, click the Timeout Duration drop-down and select the duration that users can check in after the meeting has started.

Result

You have customized the check-in window.

  • Users can and can only check in for meetings during the check-in window you set.
  • When it reaches the One-click Check-in Available and Reminder Time you set, an email will be sent to the meeting organizer to remind them to check in for the meeting.
  • If no check-in occurs over the check-in window, Yeastar Workplace will cancel this meeting and release this room. The organizer and all participants of this meeting will receive an email about the cancellation.

Last update: May 7, 2022

Author: Cody