Manage Extension Visibility Rules

This topic describes how to edit and delete extension visibility rules.

Edit an extension visibility rule

  1. Log in to PBX web portal, go to Extension and Trunk > Client Permission > Extension Visibility Permission.
  2. Click beside a desired extension visibility rule.
  3. Edit the rule as needed.
  4. Click Save.

Delete extension visibility rules

Note: Be careful when deleting extension visibility rules. If you delete all the extension visibility rules, all the internal calls would fail, as users can NOT make calls to the extensions invisible to them.
  1. Log in to PBX web portal, go to Extension and Trunk > Client Permission > Extension Visibility Permission.
  2. To delete an extension visibility rule, do as follows:
    1. Click beside a desired rule.
    2. In the pop-up window, click OK.
  3. To bulk delete extension visibility rules, do as follows:
    1. Select the checkboxes of desired rules, click Delete.
    2. In the pop-up window, click OK.