Global Voicemail Settings

You can change the global voicemail message settings, voicemail playback settings according to your needs.

The global voicemail settings will be applied to all the extensions.

Navigation path: Settings > PBX > General > Voicemail.

Table 1. Global Voicemail settings
Setting Description
Message Options
Max Messages per Folder Each extension user has a Read voicemail folder and an Unread folder. You can set the maximum number of messages per folder.
Max Message Time Set the maximum time of one message.
Min Message Time Set the minimum time of one message.
Delete Voicemail This function will work if you enable Send Voicemail to Email. If the voicemail is forwarded to the user's email, PBX will delete voicemails from the user's voicemail folder.
Ask Caller to Dial 5 By default, when the caller accesses a user's voicemail, PBX starts to record message automatically. If you want to prompt the caller first, you can enable this option. The caller needs to dial 5 first, then starts to record message.
Operator Breakout from Voicemail If enabled, the users can dial 0 to exit the voicemail destination of an IVR.
Greeting Options
Busy Prompt Select the greeting that will be played when the extension is busy.
Note: To use a custom prompt, you need to upload your audio file to the Custom Prompt page first.
Unavailable Prompt Select the greeting that will be played when the extension is unavailable.
Note: To use a custom prompt, you need to upload your audio file to the Custom Prompt page first.
Voicemail Prompt Select the greeting that will be played before the caller leave a message.
Note: To use a custom prompt, you need to upload your audio file to the Custom Prompt page first.
Playback Options
Announce Message Caller ID If enabled, the PBX will announce who left the message.
Announce Message Duration If enabled, the PBX will announce the message duration.
Announce Message Arrival Time If enabled, the PBX will announce when the message was received.
Allow Users to Review Messages If enabled, the users can review their recorded message, and then send the messages.