View or Change Permissions for Group Members

This topic describes how to view or change permissions for group members.

View or change permissions for managers and users

If members are assigned Manager or User in a group, all the members with the same user type have the same permissions. You can view the permissions of managers and users within a specific group, and change permissions according to your needs.

Procedure
  1. Log in to PBX management portal, go to Extension and Trunk > Extension Group, edit the desired extension group.
  2. Click Group Permissions tab.
  3. To view permissions, scroll down to Permission Configuration section.

    You can view the permissions that are granted to Manager and User in the group.

  4. To change permissions, do as follows:
    1. In the Permission Configuration section, select or unselect the checkboxes of corresponding permissions for Manager and User.
    2. Click Save and Apply.
Result

The permissions of all the managers and users in the group are updated in a batch.

What to do next
If you want to change members' user types to Manager or User in the group, see Assign a default user type to a group member.

View or change permissions for a member with custom user type

For members with Custom user type assigned, permissions may vary from one member to another. You can view or change permissions for a specific member according to your needs.

Procedure
  1. Log in to PBX management portal, go to Extension and Trunk > Extension Group, edit the desired extension group.
  2. In the Members section, click beside the desired member whose user type is Custom.

    1. In the pop-up window, select or unselect the checkboxes of the desired permissions for the user.
    2. Click Confirm.
  3. Click Save and Apply.
Result
The member's permissions are updated.