Manage Customer Queries from External Messaging Channels

This topic describes how to manage the messaging sessions of customer queries on Linkus Web Client.

Requirements

Contact system administrator to check if PBX server meets the following requirements:
  • Version: 84.12.0.32 or later.
  • Plan: Enterprise Plan or Ultimate Plan
  • Messaging: At least one messaging channel is set up on PBX.

Pick up a messaging session

If you are an agent of a message queue, when the message queue receives inbound message(s) in a new session, you can see the message(s) and pick up the session from the queue.

  1. On Linkus Web Client, click Chat, then click the External Chat tab.
  2. At the top of the messaging session, click Pick Up.

    There is a prompt indicating that you have picked up the session from the message queue; Only you can see the session and respond to messages in the session.

Transfer a messaging session

During a session, you can hand off a customer's issue to another colleague or a message queue by transferring the messaging session.

  1. On Linkus Web Client, click Chat, then click the External Chat tab.
  2. At the top-right corner of the messaging session, click .
  3. In the pop-up window, select the desired destination and click OK.

    The messaging session is removed from your external chat list, and transferred to the colleague / message queue with whole chat history.

Initiate a voice call from a messaging session

You can initiate a voice call right from the messaging session to resolve a customer's issue if necessary.

Note: This operation requires the permission to make outbound calls. Contact the system administrator to check if you have the permission.

  1. On Linkus Web Client, click Chat, then click the External Chat tab.
  2. At the top-right corner of the messaging session, click .

    Linkus Web Client quickly dials out the customer's number, and the call is sent through the PBX.

Add a customer to Contacts

You can add a customer to Contacts right from the messaging session.

  1. On Linkus Web Client, click Chat, then click the External Chat tab.
  2. At the top-right corner of the messaging session, click .
  3. Add the customer to Contacts according to your needs.
    • To add the customer as a new contact, click Add New Contact and enter the customer's information.
    • To add the customer to an existing contact, click Add to Existing Contact and edit the contact's information as needed.

View messaging session details

You can check the detailed information of a messaging session, including the message source channel, channel number, etc.

  1. On Linkus Web Client, click Chat, then click the External Chat tab.
  2. At the bottom of the messaging session, click .

    The details of the messaging session is display at the right panel.

Archive a messaging session

You can archive a messaging session if there is no response from the customer or you wish to refer back to the session later.

  1. On Linkus Web Client, click Chat, then click the External Chat tab.
  2. At the top-right corner of the messaging session, click .
    The messaging session is moved from Recent list to the Archived list.
    Note: To start the conversation again, you can directly send a message in the archived messaging session, or click at the top-right corner to unarchive the messaging session. The unarchived session will be moved back to the Recent list.

End a messaging session

When you’re done helping a customer, you can end the messaging session.

  1. On Linkus Web Client, click Chat, then click the External Chat tab.
  2. At the top-right corner of a messaging session, click .
  3. In the pop-up window, click OK.

    The messaging session is closed and moved to the Archived list; You can NOT send messages on this session any more. Next time the customer sends messages, a new messaging session will be created.

Remove a messaging session

To remove a messaging session, do as follows:

  1. On Linkus Web Client, click Chat, then click the External Chat tab.
  2. In the external chat list, right click the messaging session that you want to remove.
  3. Click Remove.
  4. In the pop-up window, click OK.

    The messaging session is removed from all your Linkus clients.