Disconnect Azure Active Directory Integration

If you want to integrate with another directory, you need to remove the current integration first. This topic describes how to disconnect the integration between Yeastar P-Series PBX System and Azure Active Directory.

Procedure

  1. Log in to PBX web portal, go to Integrations > Collaboration.
  2. At the top-right of the integration page, click Disconnect.

  3. In the pop-up window, do as follows:

    1. Decide whether to clean up the PBX data that are associated with the synced Azure AD users and groups.
      Table 1.
      Option Description
      Delete the PBX extensions in sync with the Users
      • If selected, the extensions will be deleted.
      • If unselected, the extensions will be retained and fully managed by the PBX.
      Delete the PBX extension groups in sync with the Groups
      • If selected, the extension groups will be deleted.
      • If unselected, the extension groups will be retained and fully managed by the PBX.
    2. Click Confirm.

Result

The Azure Active Directory integration is disconnected.