Conference Call Operations

This topic describes what operations a host and a participant can do in an in-progress meeting.

What operations a host and a participant can do

Refer to the following table to check what operations a host and a participant can do in an in-progress meeting.

Table 1.
Operation Host Member
Turn on/Turn off/Customize one's own audio
Mute all members ×
Mute specific members ×
Request to turn on specific members' audio ×
Turn on/Turn off/Customize one's own camera
Disable specific members' camera ×
Request to turn on specific members' camera ×
Share screen
Leave a meeting
End a meeting ×
View participants list
Invite participants
Remove participants ×

Control an In-progress Meeting

Preview of an in-progress meeting

Shortcuts for common actions

Quick access to invitation information.
Gallery view, which shows thumbnail displays of all the participants.
Active speaker view, which shows the large video window of the speaker.
Open the video conference in a new window.
Full screen mode.

Main content area

Display video feed of all the participants.

You can hover mouse over your own video feed to check network's signal strength, control your own microphone or camera.
Note: If you are the host, you can not only do the above operations for all the participants, but also click and select Remove to remove a participant from the meeting.

Tool bar

Access Yeastar Video Conferencing tools and functions.

Microphone
  • Mute or unmute yourself.
  • Select a microphone or a speaker.
Camera
  • Turn on or turn off your camera.
  • Select a camera.
Share Screen
  • Share entire screen, a specific browser tab, or an application window with participants.
    Note: To share computer audio, select the checkbox of Share audio.
Chat
  • Have instant chat with participants.
Participants
  • View all the participants in the meeting.
  • Manage your own microphone and camera.
    Note: If you are the host, you can click specific icons or options to control participants' microphones and cameras:
    • or : Directly turn off a participant's microphone or camera.
    • or : Request to turn on a participant's microphone or camera.
    • Mute All: Mute all participants.
  • Copy invitation information.
End
  • Leave the meeting.
  • End the meeting.
    Note: Only available for the host.
Upload logs
  • Report a problem during a meeting.
    Important: Note down information provided in the pop-up window.