Skip to content

Configure Booking Notifications

In Yeastar Workplace, you can choose whether you are notified for each and every booking, or just for a specific type of booking. After all, as the usage of your Meeting Rooms grows, you may want to focus your attention on the ones that are sure to require it.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Yeastar Workplace web portal.
  2. Click the account button in the top-right corner, and select Management Portal.
  3. Go to Meeting Room > Room Preferences, and click Message Settings.
    On this page, you can select the notification messages you would like to receive from the following options.
    Click Save to apply your selections after completing the setup.
Notification category Notification Message
Booking Messages The meeting room is successfully booked.
Booking for the meeting room has been edited successfully.
Booking for the meeting has been deleted.
Pre-meeting Messages The meeting is about to start.
Please click to check in.
The meeting room has been released due to overdue check-in.
The meeting has already started. Please remember to check in.
Checked in successfully.
In-meeting Messages Meeting Extended Successfully.
Failed to Extend Meeting.
Post-meeting Messages The meeting is about to end.
End the meeting automatically upon detection of empty room for a certain period of time.
The meeting has ended.
Ended successfully.

Last update: May 7, 2022

Author: Cody