Delete a Device

Delete a device from the Yeastar Remote Management Platform if you don't want to manage the device.
Note: If the device is managed by multiple users, and you delete the device, the device would also be deleted from other users' Remote Management Platform.

For Yeastar Cloud PBX

  1. Go to Device > My Device, select a device, and click .

For Yeastar S-Series VoIP PBX

Before you can delete a S-Series VoIP PBX from the Remote Management Platform, you need to quit the connection first.

  1. Go to Device > My Device, select a device, and click .
  2. Click Force Quit Connection.

  3. Click to delete the device.