User Roles and Permissions

Yeastar P-Series PBX System allows super administrator to have a role-based control over the PBX features that are accessible and manageable on users' management portals. This topic describes what is a user role, and introduces the pre-defined user roles and their permissions.

What is a user role

A user role includes a set of permissions, which allows super administrator to control what PBX features users can manage on users' management portals.

Super administrator can assign user roles to employees based on their job duties, each user role has different permissions. For example, you can assign Operator to an employee who is responsible for security of PBX server and network; assign Human Resource to an employee who is responsible for dealing with employee profiles.

Pre-defined user roles

Yeastar P-Series PBX System has pre-defined user roles that cover the most common permission configurations. The pre-defined user roles and their permissions are as follows:

Table 1.
Role Permission
Super administrator

Access and manage all the PBX features.

Note: The username of super administrator is created when you first configure the system, and the username is unchangeable.
Administrator
Access and manage all the PBX features except the followings:
  • View Dashboard
  • Manage Role
Supervisor No access to PBX features.
Operator Access and manage all the features under Security and Maintenance modules.

For more information, see Security and Maintenance.

Employee No access to PBX features.
Human Resource

View and manage all the extensions.

Accounting Access and manage Plan.